IIIT-Allahabad | Institute | The Senate


Sr. No.

Provision as per IIITs Act 2014



Director of the Institute (Ex-officio)

Prof. Mukul Sharad Sutaone
Director, IIIT-Allahabad


Deputy Director (Ex-officio)



Deans (Ex-officio)

1. Prof. U.S. Tiwary,
Dean (FA )
2. Prof. Shekhar Verma,
Dean (SDA)
3. Prof. Anupam,
Dean (AA)
4. Prof. Manish Goswami,
Dean (A) & (RD)
5. Prof. O.P. Vyas,
Dean (TD) & (IWD)
6. Prof. Madhvendra Misra,
Dean (I&NR)
7.Prof.Ranjit Singh, Dean (SA)


Head of the Dept. of the Institute

1. Dr. K. P. Singh,
HoD (IT)
2. Dr. Sanjai Singh,
3. Dr. Ratan Kumar Saha,
HoD (AS)
4. Dr. Pragya Singh,
HoD (MS)


All Prof. other than the Deans or HoDs

1. Prof. G. C. Nandi, Professor
2. Prof. Tapobrata Lahiri, Professor
3. Prof. Vijaishri Tewari, Professor
4. Prof. Pavan Chakraborty, Professor
5. Prof. Neetesh Purohit, Professor
6. Prof. Vrijendra Singh, Professor
7. Prof. Pritish Varadwaj, Professor


Three persons from amongst educationist of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the Inst. Who are not in service of the Inst. Nominated by the BoG

1. Prof. Siddhartha Panda, Professor, Deptt. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Kanpur
2. Prof. Laxmidhar Behera, Professor, Deptt. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Kanpur
3. Prof. K. Chindananda Gowda Ex-VC, Kuvempu University


Three persons who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialized knowledge

1. Prof. Ganesh Ramakrishnan, Professor, Deptt. of Computer Science & Engineering, IIT Bombay
2. Dr. Santanu Dasgupta, Senior Vice President, Reliance Industries Limited, Mumbai, Maharashtra
3. Prof. A. G. Ramkrishna, Professor, Deptt. of Electrical Engineering, IISc-Bangalore


Registrar of the Institute Ex-officio Secretary

Dr. Satish Kumar Singh Registrar (Acting), IIIT- Allahabad