Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad, Prayagraj Electronics and Communication Engineering Department

Guidelines for written test and Interview:

Date of written Test: 12/10/2020Time: 12:00 noonTest Duration: 30 minTest Mode: Online (Objective- through google meet)No of Sections: 2

- 1. Test Link shall be sent at 11:45 am on 12/10/2020.
- 2. Candidates shall require a stable internet connection, working camera, pen, paper etc.
- 3. Institute will not be responsible due to lack of internet connectivity. Candidate must ensure good internet connectivity at their end.
- 4. Candidates will not be allowed to access website, books, notes etc during the test.
- 5. Candidates will not be allowed to discuss with anyone during the test. In case it is observed that the candidate had used unauthorized sources or were involved in unfair means then the applicant will be rejected out-rightly.
- 6. The candidate will be given the option to **choose anyone section** out of **Communication** and **Microelectronics**.
- 7. In case candidate attempts both the section, then maximum marks secured by him in anyone section shall be considered. The interview will be based on his option of choosing the section.
- 8. Each section shall be having 25 multiple choice based questions to be answered in 30 min.
- 9. One mark shall be given for the correct answer while ¼ marks will be deducted for wrong answer (there will be negative marking for wrong answer). Candidates are therefore advised to answer the questions accordingly.
- 10. The selection of candidate will be based on written test (weightage-25 marks) and interview (weightage-25 marks).
- 11. The result of qualifying candidates for online test shall be declared on 14/10/2020.
- 12. The interview for qualifying candidate shall be on 15/10/2020.
- 13. The Syllabus will be as per the GATE 2020 in Electronics and Communication Engineering domain.

Provisionally Shortlisted Applicants for PhD Admission Test

SL No	Name
1	Vikas Sharma
2	Brij Kumar Bharti
3	Hari Om Shanker Mishra
4	Rahul Gond
5	Divya Dubey
6	Satyendra Kumar
7	Kavita Sharma
8	Tulika Bajpai
9	Prashant Dwivedy
10	Saurabh Jaiswal
11	Bulbul Behera
12	Ashutosh Rastogi
13	Sunny Kumar
14	Deepmala Gautam
15	Abhishek Kumar Srivastava
16	Babli Kumari
17	Kumar Siddhant
18	Aditya Kumar
19	Bhuvnesh Mahajan
20	Nishant Kumar Rao
21	Sourabh Jain
22	Sunil Kumar
23	Avneesh Singh